Multumiri pentru un link primit , Scuze pentru o postare cam lunga

Am gasit din nou in ‘Panoul de Control’ la tag-uri, lasat trei zile la rind un link, despre care am mai pomenit odata, dup acea postarea mea a acelui link care ducea spre celebrul taablou chinezesc;
Si redau acum link-ul careduce la intregul ansamblu, multumind inca o data;
http://www.npm.gov.tw/

Si pentru ca nu am timp, desi nu obisnuiesc decit f rar sa reproduc doar poezii si melodii in alta limba, acum sper sa fiu inteleasa si iertata, daca, s-a nimerit sa citesc pe net o ‘povestire’ petrecuta in China anului 2008 si pe care, neavind scanner-ul si nici OmniPage-ul pe calc pe care scriu cu mine, o copiez fragmentat de pe net;

The Last Visitor
by
Daniel A. Bell – May 20, 2009

BEIJING IS an international city, but my neighborhood isn’t. I live in the far northwest part of the city, outside the fifth ring road, and in three years here I’ve seen a grand total of two other foreigners. I moved to this corner with my Chinese family because the air is better and there’s more of a community feel to the place. My walks through the nearby migrant worker districts serve as a reminder that China’s economic miracle has yet to extend to the bulk of the population.Last week, my eighty-one-year-old father-in-law suffered a stroke. He had been in good health, but I could tell something went wrong when he suddenly seemed to lose his balance and his speech became slurred. I pulled him over to a chair and my wife called an ambulance. He was rushed to the nearby military hospital. A veteran of three wars—my father-in-law joined the communists at fifteen in the anti-Japanese struggle—he has taken the whole thing in stride, remains optimistic, and is gradually regaining his abilities. In my view, he is one of the few true communists left in China: meaning that his outlook is genuinely other-regarding. Relatives and friends visit him at the hospital and they want to know how he’s doing, but he seems more concerned about how they are doing. I go to visit him every day at the military hospital, a short walk from our home.
(…)
Alone with the young soldier—with three stars on his collar—and his companion (…)
Our conversation turned to academic matters. He told me he had specialized in international relations at university but had also studied philosophy. I’d normally ask which university he had attended, but it didn’t seem appropriate for me to ask personal questions in that setting. So I asked which philosophers interested him. He said he particularly liked Sartre and existentialism. I was a bit surprised, because while existentialism was popular in the 1980s in China when the former certainties of the Cultural Revolution had been toppled, few philosophers seemed to be interested in Sartre anymore (at least in my department). He told me Sartre had visited China in the 1950s. I thought to myself that his visit didn’t have the lasting impact of earlier visits by luminaries such as Dewey, Russell, and Tagore.
(…)
I was impressed by his knowledge of different traditions, and wondered if a Chinese academic who had stumbled upon a secret military site in the U.S. might have this kind of conversation with an American officer.Then the young soldier said that there are limits to just war. In the modern era, national interest comes first and may sometimes conflict with the imperatives of justice. I wanted to reply that national interest might include ethical considerations, but we were interrupted by a phone call. One of my colleagues had been sent in a taxi by Tsinghua’s international office to pick me up, but he was stuck in traffic and the driver didn’t know the way. The young soldier provided some landmarks without specifying an address. I knew we’d be “stuck” for a while, given the horrible Beijing traffic on Friday nights. I asked if I could phone my kid to let him know I wouldn’t be able to accompany him to his piano class. This time I spoke in English, not having to worry so much about what the soldiers might think.
(…)
We arrived at the military hospital and I was dropped off two hours late. I went to see my father-in-law and told him about my adventure. I was afraid he might be a bit upset, but the grizzled old revolutionary just had a good laugh.

–––––––-

Aici seara te imbie sa iesi la plimbare pe strazile si podurile largi si curate;
Eventualele raspunsuri le dau in liniste, la intoarcere
SEARA PLACUTA!
🙂

10 răspunsuri la „Multumiri pentru un link primit , Scuze pentru o postare cam lunga

  1. Cata placere in ragazurile in care ne permitem dubii filozofice, academice sau simple tachinari ale sufletului cu mintea! 🙂 Si ce pacat ca sunt atat de rare…
    O seara minunata sa ai, AnaMaria! 🙂

  2. @Andi :
    🙂 🙂
    eu le iau pe toate lasate de tine [ce hrapareata sunt, dar am nevoie, crede-ma!]

    si cum eu nu stiu sa zimbesc si nici nu pot, o vor face treptat unle diafane
    (treptat, pt ca m-au cam inghesuit pb urite)

    nice days! 🙂

  3. Buna ziua, Anamaria!
    Iti trimit cate putin din tot ce poate face ziua fericita- o zbatere de frunza, un colt de cer, o frantura de raza, un gand bun, un vers” M-am regasit/ ce dor mi-era de mine,/ Copilul visator de altadata”!( Sonet, Alexandru Vlahuta).
    Si multa, multa sanatate!

Lasă un răspuns

